Your Resource for Santa Fe and New Mexico Living

Search

Menu

Search by:

Counties: Socorro

About County

Socorro County
Population – 16,435
Size – 6,647 Square miles
Founded – 1852
County Seat – Socorro
2020 Presidential Results
Biden – 52%
Trump – 45%
https://www.nmcounties.org

Socorro County
198 Neel Street
Socorro, NM 87801
575-835-0589
http://www.socorrocounty.net

Socorro County Commissioners

Joe Gonzales – District 1
575-835-0589 Ext. 1111
jgonzales@co.socorro.nm.us
Martha Salas – Chairwoman – District 2
575-835-0589 Ext. 1112
msalas@co.socorro.nm.us
Manuel Anaya – District 3
575-835-0589 Ext.1113
manaya@co.socorro.nm.us
Glen Duggins – District 4
575-835-0589 Ext. 1114
glend@co.socorro.nm.us
Ray Martinez – District 5
575-835-0589 Ext.1115
rmartinez@co.socorro.nm.us

City of Socorro
111 School of Mines Road
Socorro, NM 87801
575-835-0240
https://www.socorronm.gov
Population – 8,900
Elevation – 4,579’
Median Home Price – $141,500.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $619.00

Mayor
Ravi Bhaskar
575-835-0240
RBhasker@socorronm.gov

City Council
Mary Ann Chavez-Lopez
575-418-7015
MAChavezLopez@socorronm.gov
Deborah Dean
575-507-1665
DDean@socorronm.gov
Nick Fleming
575-835-2744
NFleming@socorronm.gov
Gordon E. (Gordy) Hicks
575-835-2973
GHicks@socorronm.gov
Damien Ocampo
575-835-8614
docampo98@hotmail.com
Michael Olguin, Jr.
575-269-1072
Molguin@socorronm.gov
Peter D. Romero
575-517-1001
PRomero@socorronm.gov
Anton Salome
575-518-8868
ASalome@socorronm.gov
Socorro Chamber of Commerce
https://www.facebook.com/SocorroChamber
Socorro Tourism
https://www.socorronm.org