fbpx

Your Resource for Santa Fe and New Mexico Living

Search

Menu

Search by:

Counties: Sierra

About County

Sierra County
Population – 10,968
Size – 4,236 Square miles
Founded – 1884
County Seat – Truth Consequences
2020 Presidential Results
Biden – 38%
Trump – 60%
https://www.nmcounties.org

Sierra County
100 N. Date Street #11
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
575-894-6215
https://www.sierraco.org

County Commissioners
James Paxon – Chairman
575-894-6215
jpaxon@sierraco.org
Travis Day – Vice Chairman
575-894-6215
tday@sierraco.org
Hank Hopkins
575-894-6215
hhopkins@sierraco.org
Truth or Consequences
505 Sims
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
575-894-6673
http://www.torcnm.org
Population – 5,865
Elevation – 4,245’
Median Home Price – $110,000.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $774.00

Mayor
Sandra Whitehead
sandra.whitehead@torcnm.org
Amanda Forrister – Mayor Pro Tempore
amanda.forrister@torcnm.org
Paul Baca
paul.baca@torcnm.org
Randall Aragon
randall.aragon@torcnm.org
Frances Luna
fluna@torcnm.org
Truth or Consequences Chamber of Commerce
torcchamber.org
Tourism
https://www.sierracountynewmexico.info