Your Resource for Santa Fe and New Mexico Living

Search

Menu

Search by:

Counties: Rio Arriba

About County

Rio Arriba
Population – 38,636
Size – 5,858 Square miles
Founded – 1852
County Seat – Tierra Amarilla
2020 Presidential Results
Biden – 66%
Trump – 33%
https://www.nmcounties.org/counties/rio-arriba-county
Tierra Amarilla
Population – 653
Elevation – 7,530
Median Home Price – $209,000.
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $675.00

Rio Arriba County
149 State Road 162
Tierra Amarilla, NM 87575
575-588-7254
http://www.rio-arriba.org

Rio Arriba County Commissioners
James J. Martinez – District 1
575-588-7254
jmartinez@rio-arriba.org
Leo V. Jaramillo – District 2
Chairman
575-588-7254
lvjaramillo@rio-arriba.org
Danny Garcia – District 3
575-7254
commission@rio-arriba.org

Town of Chama
299 4th Street
Chama, NM 87520
575-756-2184
Population – 995
Elevation – 7,871’
Median Home Price – $193,200.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $783.00

Mayor
Billy R. Elbrock
575-756-2184

City Councilors
Darren DeYapp
575-756-2184
Scott L. Flury
575-756-2184
Matthew Gallegos
575-756-2184
Ernest E. Vigil
575-756-2184
Chama Chamber of Commerce – https://www.chamavalley.com
Chama Tourism – https://www.chamavalley.com/copy-of-history

City of Española
405 N. Paseo de Oñate
Española, NM 87532
505-747-6100
http://www.cityofespanola.org
Population – 10,495
Elevation – 5,595’
Median Home Price – $134,000.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $813.00

Mayor
Javier E. Sanchez
505-470-9357
javiersanchez@espanolanm.gov

City Councilors
Dennis T. Salazar – District 1
505-747-1034
dtsalazar@espanolanm.gov
John L. Ricci – District 1
505-710-0571
jlricci@espanolanm.gov
John Ramon Vigil – District 2
505-929-0380
jrvivil@espanolanm.gov
Peggy Sue Martinez – District 2
505-614-6415
peggysuemartinez@espanolanm.gov
Manny J. Martinez – District 3
505-929-0302
mjmartinez@espanolanm.gov
Denise D. Benavidez -District 3
505-927-6572
ddbenavidez@espanolanm.gov
Justin J. Salazar Torrez – District 4
505-927-4299
jsalazar-torrez@espanolanm.gov
Dee Dee Valdez – District 4
505-927-3965
ddvaldez@espanolanm.gov
Española Valley Chamber of Commerce – https://www.espanolanmchamber.com
Española Visitor’s Center – https://espanolanmusa.org/