fbpx

Your Resource for Santa Fe and New Mexico Living

Search

Menu

Search by:

Counties: Lea

About County

Lea County
Population – 70,170
Size – 4,394 Square miles
Founded – 1917
County Seat – Lovington
2020 Presidential Results
Biden – 19%
Trump – 79%
https://www.nmcounties.org

Lea County
100 N. Main Street
Suite 4
Lovington, NM 88260
575-396-8624
https://www.leacounty.net

Lea County Commissioners
Dean Jackson – District 1 – Vice Chair
575-396-8602
djackson@leacounty.net

Rebecca Long – District 2 – Chair
55-396-8602
rlong@leacounty.net

Gary Eidson – District 3
575-396-8602
geidson@leacounty.net

Jonathan Sena – District 4
575-396-8602
jsena@leacounty.net

Pat Sims – District 5
575-396-8602
psims@leacounty.net

City of Lovington 
214 S. Love Street
P.O. Box 1268
Lovington, NM 88260
575-396-2884
https://www.lovington.org
Population – 11,288
Elevation 3,911’
Median Home Price – $129,500.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $917.00

Mayor
David Trujillo

City Council
David Trujillo – District 1 – Mayor
district1@lovington.org
Scott Boldt
district2@lovington.org
Bernard Butcher – District 3- Mayor Pro-Tempore
district3@lovington.org
Scott Gandy – District 4
district4@lovington.org
Paul Campos – District 5
district5@lovington.org
 
Lea County
Population – 70,170
Size – 4,394 Square miles
Founded – 1917
County Seat – Lovington
https://www.nmcounties.org/counties/lea-county

Lea County
100 N. Main Street
Suite 4
Lovington, NM 88260
575-396-8624
https://www.leacounty.net

Lea County Commissioners
Dean Jackson – District 1
575-396-8602
djackson@leacounty.net
Rebecca Long – District 2
55-396-8602
rlong@leacounty.net
Gary Eidson – District 3
575-396-8602
geidson@leacounty.net
Jonathan Sena – District 4
575-396-8602
jsena@leacounty.net
Don Jones – District 5
575-396-8602
djones@leacounty.net

City of Lovington 
214 S. Love Street
P.O. Box 1268
Lovington, NM 88260
575-396-2884
https://www.lovington.org
Population – 11,288
Elevation 3,911’
Median Home Price – $129,500.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $917.00

Mayor
David Trujillo

City Council
David Trujillo – District 1 – Mayor
district1@lovington.org
Scott Boldt
district2@lovington.org
Bernard Butcher – District 3- Mayor Pro-Tempore
district3@lovington.org
Scott Gandy – District 4
district4@lovington.org
Paul Campos – District 5
district5@lovington.org

Lovington Chamber – https://lovingtonchamber.org