fbpx

Your Resource for Santa Fe and New Mexico Living

Search

Menu

Search by:

Counties: Chaves

About County

Chaves County
Population – 64,615
Size – 6,075 Square miles
Founded – 1889
County Seat – Roswell
2020 Presidential Results
Biden – 28%
Trump – 70%
https://www.nmcounties.org/counties/chaves-county

Chaves County
1 St. Mary’s Place
Roswell, NM 88203
575-624-6600
https://www.chavescounty.gov

Chaves County Commissioners
Dara Dana – District 1
575-317-3272
ddana@co.chaves.nm.us

Calder Ezzel, Jr.- District 2
505-603-9160
cezzell@co.chaves.nm.us

Jeff Bilberry – District 3
575-760-3384
jbilberry@co.chaves.nm.us

Richard Taylor – District 4
richard.taylor@chavescounty.gov

Will Cavin – District 5
575-626-1243
wcavin@co.chaves.nm.us

City of Roswell
425 N. Richardson
Roswell, NM 88201
575-624-6700
https://roswell-nm.gov
Population – 47,635
Elevation – 3,573’
Median Home Price – $127,703.00
Median One Bedroom Apartment Rental – $623.00

Mayor
Dennis J. Kintigh
575-637-6201
roswellmayor@roswell-nm.gov

City Council
Juan Oropesa -Ward 1
575-626-2043
J.Oropesa@roswell-nm.gov
Jacob R. Roebuck – Ward 1
714-914-0773
j.roebuck@roswell-nm.gov
Margaret R. Kennard -Ward 2
575-317-5640
m.kennard@roswell-nm.gov
Jason Perry – Ward 2
575-317-5115
jason.perry@roswell-nm.gov
Judy Stubbs – Ward 3
575-626-0207
j.stubbs@roswell-nm.gov
Jeanine Best – Ward 3
575-420-8455
Jeanine.best@roswell-nm.gov
George C. Petersen – Ward 4
575-317-2353
g.peterson@roswell-nm.gov
Savino Sanchez, Jr. – Ward 4
575-626-9917
s.sanchez@roswell-nm.gov
Barry Foster – Ward 5
575-317-5712
B.Foster@roswell-nm.gov
Angela G. Moore – Ward 5
575-291-6252
a.moore@roswell-nm.gov
Roswell Chamber of Commerce – http://www.roswellnm.org
Roswell Hispano Chamber of Commerce – https://roswellhcc.org
Roswell Tourism –  https://seeroswell.com